APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND BOARDS 2017/18

	Audit Committee – 6 Seats		
Me	Members of the Executive or Overview and Scrutiny Committees cannot sit on the Audit Committee		
	Conservative Group (5)		Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	UllaKarin Clark	1	Prue Bray
2	David Chopping		
3	John Halsall		
4	Barrie Patman		
5	Anthony Pollock		

Health and Wellbeing Board – 4 Seats (Political balance rules are not applicable) (Only requires noting as elected Member Representatives are nominated by the Leader of Council) Conservative Group Opposition Member 1 Leader of Council 1 Ian Pittock 2 Executive Member for Children's Services 3 Executive Member for Health and Wellbeing

	Licensing and Appeals Committee – 14 Seats		
	Conservative Group	Liberal Democrat Group	
	(12)	(2)	
1	Chris Bowring	1 Lindsay Ferris	
2	Mike Haines	2 Beth Rowland	
3	John Halsall		
4	Emma Hobbs		
5	John Jarvis		
6	Abdul Loyes		
7	Philip Mirfin		
8	Malcolm Richards		
9	Barrie Patman		
10	Chris Smith		
11	Wayne Smith		
12	Bill Soane		

	School Transport Appeals Panel – 6 Members		
	(must be members of the Licensing and Appeals Committee)		
	Conservative Group (5)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	
1	Chris Bowring	1 Beth Rowland	
2	Abdul Loyes		
3	Barrie Patman		
4	Malcolm Richards		
5	Bill Soane		

Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee – 12 Seats

1) Members of the O&S Management Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.

2) The O&S Management Committee must include the Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the three O&S Committees

	Conservative Group (10)	Liberal Democrat Group (2)
1	Keith Baker	1 Lindsay Ferris
2	Parry Batth	2 Ian Pittock
3	Laura Blumenthal	
4	Kate Haines	
5	Pauline Helliar-Symons	
6	Ken Miall	
7	Malcolm Richards	
8	Bill Soane	
9	Chris Smith	
10	Shahid Younis	

	Substitute Members		
	Conservative Group	Liberal Democrat Group	
	(2)	(2)	
1	Philip Houldsworth	1 Imogen Shepherd-DuBey	
2	Abdul Loyes	2 Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey	

Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee - 8 Seats

- 1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
- 2) The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Committee must be members of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

	Conservative Group (7)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	Parry Batth	1 Beth Rowland
2	Laura Blumenthal	
3	Kate Haines	
4	Pauline Helliar-Symons	
5	Ken Miall	
6	Bill Soane	
7	Shahid Younis	

	Substitute Members		
	Conservative Group (2)		Liberal Democrat Group (2)
1	Emma Hobbs	1	Lindsay Ferris
2	Chris Smith	2	Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey

Community and Corporate Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 8 Seats

- 1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.
- 2) The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Committee must be members of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

	Conservative Group (7)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	Pauline Jorgensen	1 Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey
2	Abdul Loyes	
3	Ken Miall	
4	Philip Mirfin	
5	David Sleight	
6	Bill Soane	
7	Shahid Younis	

	Substitute Members			
	Conservative Group (2)		Liberal Democrat Group (2)	
1	Mike Haines	1	Clive Jones	
2	Dianne King	2	lan Pittock	

Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee - 10 Seats

1) Members of this Committee cannot sit on the Audit Committee.

2) The Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Committee must be members of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

			3
	Conservative Group		Liberal Democrat Group
	(9)		(1)
1	Parry Batth	1	Clive Jones
2	Laura Blumenthal		
3	Kate Haines		
4	John Jarvis		
5	John Kaiser		
6	Ken Miall		
7	Malcolm Richards		
8	Chris Smith		
9	Bill Soane		

	Substitute Members			
Conservative Group			Liberal Democrat Group	
	(2)		(2)	
1	Abdul Loyes	1	Imogen Shepherd-DuBey	
2	Alison Swaddle	2	Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey	

	Personnel Board – 7 Seats		
	Conservative Group (6)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	
1	Alistair Auty	1 Lindsay Ferris	
2	UllaKarin Clark		
3	Charlotte Haitham Taylor		
4	Pauline Helliar-Symons		
5	Charles Margetts		
6	Stuart Munro		

(to substitute for members of the Personnel Board in relation to the appointment or dismissal of or disciplinary action in respect of 1st and 2nd tier Officers) Conservative Group (8) Liberal Democrat Group (6) David Chopping 1 Prue Bray

Substitute Members

1	David Chopping	П	Prue Bray
2	Richard Dolinski	2	Clive Jones
3	Tim Holton	3	lan Pittock
4	John Kaiser	4	Imogen Shepherd-DuBey
5	Dianne King	5	Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey
6	Anthony Pollock	6	Beth Rowland
7	Angus Ross		
8	Shahid Younis		

Planning Committee - 9 Seats

All members of the Planning Committee will be members of the Commons Registration Committee.

	Conservative Group	Liberal Democrat Group
	(8)	(1)
1	Tim Holton	1 Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey
2	Philip Houldsworth	
3	John Kaiser	
4	John Jarvis	
5	Malcolm Richards	
6	Angus Ross	
7	Wayne Smith	
8	Bill Soane	

Special Council Executive Committee – 6 Seats

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor of the Council will automatically be members of this committee. There will therefore need to be four other Members appointed and the Mayor and Deputy Mayor will count against their political party's allocation.

	Conservative Group (5)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)
1	Charlotte Haitham Taylor	1 Lindsay Ferris
2	John Kaiser	
3	Rob Stanton	
4	Simon Weeks	
5	Oliver Whittle	

	Substitute Members		
	Conservative Group (1)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	
1	Julian McGhee-Sumner	1 Rachelle Shepherd-DuBey	

	Standards Committee – 6 Seats		
	Conservative Group (5)	Liberal Democrat Group (1)	
1	Chris Bowring	1 Prue Bray	
2	UllaKarin Clark		
3	Pauline Helliar-Symons		
4	Ken Miall		
5	Paul Swaddle		

		Parish/Town Council Representatives
		Non-voting, Co-opted Members
1	Sally Gurney	
2	Roger Loader	
3	Roy Mantel	

		Independent Persons
1	David Comben	
2	To be confirmed	
3	To be confirmed	